Month: January 2014

  • Had a Bad Day

    I wrote this on 12/3/13 after my hunny had a bad day at work.
    --------------------
    Matthew 5:
    43 "You have heard that it was said, 'Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.' 44 But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, 45 that you may be children of your Father in heaven...

    I couldn't be more proud of him. He continually shows me his pure heart. He does what we are supposed to do but don't all actually do. He is a humble example to everyone and I can see God transforming and using him more and more. He causes me to use these general and vague phrases that have so much meaning and depth to them now that I see it first hand. He is my best kept secret because no one knows how wonderful he is except me. He will never let anyone tell him he is that wonderful, but he still manages to let me somehow convince him of the truth. And that is truly a gift.

    It's in the trying times where true character is revealed and it's times like these where I see him shine when all he sees is failure. I'm humbled by my flaws, my self-centered thoughts, when I see his unwillingness to justify his actions. He puts me in my place, where I am perfectly loved by him and Him.